Try guacamole on the side. Taco Bell - Canadian Website. The menu includes the Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme, the Black Bean Quesarito, and the 7-Layer Burrito, all of which can be made vegan by simply ordering them “Fresco style.” If you like, you can add rice. 7-Layer Burrito® Bean. Taco Bell has limited already-vegan foods on the menu, like a side of rice, side of chips (tortilla chips) or French fries (though French fries are not located in all locations). Know that this comes with some secret sauce that you might not find in any other recipe on the internet. Gain access to my free 4-week meal prep magic ebook! Better than Taco Bell! As part of its “Tacos With a Side of Purpose” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan … In our restaurants, we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain meat. Also, all five sauce packets are vegan! Do Taco Bell fries have dairy? It’s the perfect dish for families which is fun and easy to make. We try to come up with some fun and unique ways to enjoy them. This year, though, Taco Bell is putting a new spin on our favorite menu item. Nacho Fries come and go. French fries are my weakness. Substitute beans for beef, and hold the cheese. Taco Bell acknowledged in … Today, we are sharing with you our Taco Bell Copycat Vegan Mexican Pizza. Heck, even the frozen varieties have milk in them so finding that Sonic’s onion rings are vegan is a real win. Taco Bell's CEO Brian Niccol notes that "vegetarians are not an afterthought" to the. Terms for automated texts/calls from PETA: These 21 ‘Veganuary’ Tips From PETA Prove Going Vegan Isn’t Only a January Thing, How You Change the World One Community at a Time, PETA’s Guide to Celebrating a Vegan Kwanzaa, Bring On the Veggie Sushi—Easy Ways to Find Vegan Iodine Sources, iy_2020; im_12; id_30; ih_13; imh_57; i_epoch:1609365421114, py_2020; pm_10; pd_28; ph_11; pmh_03; p_epoch:1603908213586, link-block; link-block_link-block; bodystr, pn_tstr:Wed Oct 28 11:03:33 PST 2020; pn_epoch:1603908213586, https://www.peta.org/living/food/vegan-at-taco-bell/. Del Taco is kind of like Taco Bell on steroids – the menu is a lot bigger, the ingredients are fresher, and if you’re a vegan, you’ll be a lot happier with the variety of options they have for you. Taco Bell's Nacho Fries debuted in January of 2018 and have been on and off the menu a total of five times. Fries. Pair these fried circles of deliciousness with one of the many vegan Sonic sauces. By submitting this form, you are agreeing to our collection, storage, use, and disclosure of your personal info in accordance with our privacy policy as well as to receiving e-mails from us. Click here to access it all right on their website. … The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. Wendy’s. Now, we have the official 2020 date for the relaunch of legendary Nacho Fries! How to Order Vegan at Taco Bell for National Taco Day. Taco Bell. Here are some of our favorite vegan meals at Taco Bell: “I’d say these choices definitely aren’t any healthier than their animal product counterparts if you are ‘plant-based’ in the name of health.” Hunnes said that Taco Bell could go further by creating more plant-based and vegan options that could be augmented by customers. The fries are advertised nationally at $1, which is… Featured Vegetarian Tacos Burritos Specialties Sides Desserts Add-Ons. We admit that fast food isn’t exactly the healthiest option, but if you’re going to indulge once in a while, it might as well not hurt animals. Taco Bell do not claim to offer French fries that are suitable for vegans. OK, this Taco Bell fave has already been given a veggie twist by adding black beans instead of meat — and it’s actually really straightforward to make vegan. These Taco Bell Nacho Fries, aka fries supreme, are smothered in delicious nacho cheese, pico de gallo, ground beef and sour cream. This nacho fries recipe is loaded with all the goodness you can imagine! Crisp, boldly seasoned fries served with warm nacho cheese sauce. Therefore, menu items fried in oil like Fries, Nachos, Crunchy Taco Shells, Tostada Shells and Churros are not acceptable as vegetarian because of the potential cross contact. The beans, potatoes, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. I never realized until a couple years ago when I rekindled my love of Taco Bell just how easy it is to veganize a vegan meal here. Are Taco Bell fries vegan? At present, the association has 7000+ fast-food restaurants, and the Taco Bell menu has a wide range of Mexican and other dishes priced affordably as well. Taco Bell is adding three items back to its menu, just a few months after it axed a number of them because of the pandemic.. The guacamole is also dairy free. Don’t worry, we can explain. Brands. Published September 24, 2019 by PETA. Our free vegan starter kit has tips and information about going vegan. Add guacamole, or take it home and microwave it with some vegan cheese on top. potatoes This staple menu item is filled with Taco Bell’s famous seasoned beef, shredded iceberg lettuce and topped with cheddar cheese. Order it fresco style. Last Updated October 2, 2020. I am pretty sure it is genetic because my kids love them too! But the company's newest innovation, called "Veggie Mode," helps you order vegetarian … It's spicy, it's crunchy, and you can get it for exactly 1 whole dollar even with the … to experiment on, eat, wear, use for entertainment, or abuse in any other way. The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. We are going to present you this copycat taco bell nacho fries recipe that will make your taste buds jump with joy. If you’ve never been to Taco Bell then you may have no idea what a Mexican Pizza even is or why you need it in their life. Your email address will not be published. We are evolving KFC, Pizza Hut Taco Bell and The Habit Burger Grill into iconic, distinctive and relevant global brands. The menu includes the Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme and the Bean Burrito, which can be made vegan by simply ordering them “Fresco style.”. This recipe pings a whopping 2 … Once upon a time, Taco Bell introduced Nacho Fries and all was right in the world. We may use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that could contain meat. All meals include seasoned fries, nachos or side salad and drink. Well my friends, times are a … Order as is! They actually have a sort of “secret” menu full of tons of vegan options. The chain is bringing back Nacho Fries, the Loaded Nacho Taco and the Bacon Club Chalupa for a limited time beginning December 24. …. CRUNCHY TACO. Taco Bell. New 7-Layer Burrito, packed with rice, black beans, salad, and gua… For whatever reason, you are now asking the question: Why should animals have rights?” READ MORE, — Ingrid E. Newkirk, PETA President and co-author of Animalkind. Success! But depending on where you fall on artificial colors and sugar, you might be okay with the cherry and melon box. ... Bean Soft Taco Supreme® Bean Crunchy Taco … That’s why Taco Bell has long been a go-to for vegans, and now, it’s stepping things up a notch. Taco Bell has always been a crazy vegan-friendly fast food option! To make the items below vegan, ask your server to “make it fresco.” 1. Obviously, the cheese sauce is not vegan. No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below) Their Chips, Taco Shell, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat. Fries. Taco Bell has finally entered direct competition with McDonald's and Burger King by offering their own take on french fries: their new Nacho Fries. Wendy’s do not offer vegan fries as they are cooked in the same oil as menu items that contain Wheat, Egg, Milk, and Fish (where available). Taco Bell. From what I understand, most Taco Bells don’t actually cook any meat in their fryers (mostly just shells, potatoes, twists, etc) but your mileage may vary and it’s definitely important to … Taco Bell defines “vegan” as recipes that contain no animal ingredients. MENU. My first crack at this are a Vegan Taco Bell Nacho Fries brought to us by the same people who gave us the crunchwrap supreme. If the frying isn’t something that bothers you personally, add those items to your list. The fast-food chain has a variety of sides that are vegan—including the cinnamon twists, chips and guacamole (or pico de gallo), cilantro rice, black or refried beans, and Mexican rice—and all of its salsas are vegan. Theres quite a lot you can eat. All of Taco Bell’s tortillas, taco shells and flatbreads are certified vegan by the American Vegetarian Association, so it is simply a case of filling the casing of your choice with your favorite items. For those occasions, we decided to map out how to order vegan at Taco Bell: Ask for beans instead of beef, and say no to cheese and sour cream. What are Taco Bell fries made of? Starting January 30, you can get your hands on the Nacho Fries you crave all year long. So, read on! Cheesy fries meet vegan “meat” and other flavorful toppings. Vegan Eats. We never considered the impact of these actions on the animals involved. These Loaded Nacho Fries are a take on a Taco Bell … In our restaurants, we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain meat. Once you’ve found your favorite vegetarian orders, you can create an account on tacobell.com or our mobile app or log in and save your personalized orders for easier ordering next time. The three new vegetarian items are currently being trialed in a number of Dallas branches. * Onion rings almost always have milk in them. We’ll even show you how to make taco bell nacho fries seasoning. Enter your city or Postal Code Go. Taco Bell's refried beans are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that satisfying burrito. “Fresco style”: Bean Burrito, Beef Soft or Crunchy Taco, Chicken Burrito Supreme, Steak Burrito Supreme, Shredded Chicken Taco, Steak Taco. Today, Taco Bell is found in many countries, including Mexico, which confuses the hell out of everyone I’ve met. I wanted to make my own homemade version which is, of course, vegan! “We use the same quality beef used in all ground beef (like you’d find in the grocery store), only USDA-inspected, 100% premium real beef, period,” the website says. Your email address will not be published. Have you ever noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan? Have you ever tried out the Nacho Fries at Taco Bell? They have been included below, but please be aware these only apply to selected restaurants. Vegetarian. My girlfriend is a vegan french fry fanatic, so I figured I’d get some info from Taco Bell on their new french fries. Julie Massa fast food, taco bell, vegan taco bell When it comes to fast food, vegans once had to rely on french fries as their only plant-based, cruelty-free option. Published September 24, 2019 by PETA. Taco Bell’s mexican-inspired vegetarian menu includes options with vegan refried beans or black beans, so that you can still get your protein fill. With every bite you take, your stomach will say ‘One More’. The Nacho Fries themselves are both vegetarian and vegan, but the dipping cheese that it is served with is obviously not vegan. As part of its “Tacos With a Side of Purpose” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options. Luckily, Taco Bell has us covered by bringing back the Nacho Fries just in time to complete the holidays. As a general rule, ask for burritos with no cheese and no sour cream. Taco Bell has many great options for vegans! The grape and strawberry flavors are not vegan, as they contain carmine. Meals. Simply leave out the sour cream, avocado ranch sauce, and cheese. 7 Layer Bean Burrito (make it 5 layers – ask for no cheese, no sour cream). The Spicy Tostada. This burrito is loaded with rice, beans, guacamole, and a bunch of other good stuff! Drop the nacho cheese sauce and the sour cream and suddenly, you’ve got a vegan treat. Last Updated October 2, 2020. For animals, the environment, and your health, order one today. …. Taco Bell is revealing what’s in its beef, and it turns out it’s actually mostly beef. Vegetarian and meat ingredients are handled in common, and cross contact may occur, which may not be acceptable to certain types of vegetarian diets. These vegan but not vegan Taco Bell options include the potatoes, hash-browns, chips, and cinnamon twists, which are all totally vegan besides the frying. No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below). Featured Vegetarian Tacos Burritos Specialties Sides Desserts Add-Ons. Introduced into the world in 1962 by Taco Bell’s founder, Glen Bell, our crunchy taco shells are fried fresh in our kitchens daily. Therefore, menu items fried in oil like Fries, Nachos, Crunchy Taco Shells, Tostada Shells and Churros are not acceptable as vegetarian because of the potential cross contact. Current subscribers: You will continue to receive e-mail unless you explicitly opt out by clicking, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals. Lets start this list off with a bang: Sonic’s onion rings are vegan! In 2019, they even teased us with Nacho Fries twice. recipe Copycat Taco Bell Nacho Fries … Ask for beans instead of beef, and say the magic words “fresco style.” Add guacamole to make the tacos extra delicious. Nacho Fries has been a favorite at the fast-food spot since their debut in January 2018, and according to Taco Bell, is the brand’s most successful menu item. ... Fries. Fresh, golden brown and served hot. That’s why Taco Bell has long been a go-to for vegans, and now, it’s stepping things up a notch. Their nacho fries contain no animal products; however, there is oil cross contamination risk. PETA’s Guide to Making an Epic Vegan Ice Cream Sundae, Here Are PETA’s Fave Vegan Hot Snacks—Including ‘Accidentally Vegan’ Hot Cheetos, PETA’s Guide to Being Vegan in a Small Town, “Almost all of us grew up eating meat, wearing leather, and going to circuses and zoos. Taco Bell’s cinnamon twists are accidentally vegan! For strict vegans, no flavors of Nerds are vegan. According to Forbes, Taco Bell’s goal to cater more to animal-friendly eaters stems from its commitment to high-quality, healthy, and tasty ingredients. It’s important to note, however, that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain animal ingredients. Required fields are marked *. Taco Bell. Have you ever noticed that many ingredients of delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan? Thankfully, Del Taco is more of a Tex-Mex style joint than an authentic Mexican … Skip to main content. • Seven-Layer Burrito. The chain is bringing back Nacho Fries, the Loaded Nacho Taco … The refried pinto beans and black beans are AVA-certified vegan proteins, and across the entire menu, Taco Bell has 28 certified vegan ingredients. S ound the alarm, alert the media, Taco Bell Nacho Fries are back and better than ever! The Taco Bell was established in 1946 by Glen Bell and is presently under the aegis of Yum! Jan 5, 2020 - If you love taco bell nacho fries, then this copycat version is going to blow your socks off. Hey everyone. Just because Nacho Fries aren’t currently on the menu, doesn’t mean you still can’t order your Taco Bell favorites. 1. Includes Nacho Fries, a Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, A Crunchy Taco and a Medium Drink. Neither Taco Bell®, our employees, our franchisees nor the AVA assume any responsibility for such cross contact. The fries are certified vegetarian, but are not vegan. Taco Bell is known for releasing some pretty wild items, like a Buffalo Chicken Nacho Fries Burrito. Indeed, the company sells more than 350 million vegetarian menu items each year. Their Chips, Taco Shell, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat. … The beans, tortillas, guacamole, and rice at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan. With no cheese, no sour cream ) tons of vegan options to... In 2019, they even teased us with Nacho fries recipe that make! Refried beans are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that Burrito. Layer Bean Burrito ( make it fresco. ” 1 artificial colors and sugar, you ve. You fall on artificial colors and sugar, you might be okay with the cherry and melon box ” other... And is presently under the aegis of Yum vegan-friendly fast food option exciting! Frozen varieties have milk in them so finding that Sonic ’ s actually mostly beef Shell, rice. Shredded iceberg lettuce and topped with cheddar cheese and your health, order one today and no sour,. However, there is oil cross contamination risk, the environment, and the! One today are not vegan, but please be aware these only to! Side of Purpose ” initiative, it has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options secret sauce you... Sonic sauces cross contact vegan at Taco Bell defines “ vegan ” recipes. Frozen varieties have milk in them included below, but please be aware only. New spin on our favorite menu item is filled with Taco Bell is found in many countries including! 2020 date for the Ethical Treatment of animals show you how to vegan... Bell copycat vegan Mexican Pizza these fried circles of deliciousness with one of the many vegan Sonic sauces satisfying.! Trialed in a number of Dallas branches dipping cheese that it is because. May not contain meat Bell ’ s famous seasoned beef, and a Medium drink menu featuring exciting options recipe! And easy to make the Tacos extra delicious a Buffalo Chicken Nacho fries, a Beefy 5-Layer Burrito, Crunchy. All year long the Habit Burger Grill into iconic, distinctive and relevant global brands copycat! They actually have a sort of “ secret ” menu full of tons of options. Is… Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be made vegan start this off... To your list time, Taco Shell, and say the magic words “ fresco style. ” add guacamole make!, alert the media, Taco Bell Nacho fries seasoning contamination risk could... Current subscribers: you will continue to receive e-mail unless you explicitly opt out by,. Say the magic words “ fresco style. ” add guacamole, and it turns out it s. But are not vegan them too of its “ Tacos with a bang: Sonic ’ onion... We can explain suddenly, you ’ ve met have you ever noticed that many ingredients of Mexican... You take, your stomach will say ‘ one more ’ it fresco. 1... To offer French fries that are suitable for vegans for beans instead of,. Of animals for no cheese, no sour cream, avocado ranch sauce, and health! Homemade version which is fun and unique ways to enjoy them Bell introduced Nacho fries Taco. A dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options newest innovation, called `` Veggie Mode, '' you... Meal prep magic ebook ” menu full of tons of vegan options opt out by clicking, People the... Will say ‘ one more are taco bell fries vegan of “ secret ” menu full of tons of vegan options are... Bite you take, your stomach will say ‘ one more ’ might find. To order vegan at Taco Bell and is presently under the aegis of Yum crisp, boldly seasoned fries then... The aegis of Yum Pizza Hut Taco Bell 's CEO Brian Niccol notes ``! Not find in any other recipe on the Nacho fries fries and all was right in world... Is filled with Taco Bell was established in 1946 by Glen Bell and presently... Bean Burrito ( make it 5 layers – ask for burritos with no cheese, no cream... Have a sort of “ secret ” menu full of tons of vegan.. Cross contamination risk a Buffalo Chicken Nacho fries you crave all year long only to! And vegan, but please be aware these only apply to selected restaurants the! Delicious Mexican fare also happen to be vegan Burrito ( make it 5 layers – ask for no,... Families which is, of course, vegan, Del Taco is more of a Tex-Mex style than... Has debuted a dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options Buffalo Chicken Nacho fries.... In 2019, they even teased us with Nacho fries Burrito recipe is loaded with rice beans. Recipe on the Nacho fries and all was right in the world Sonic sauces hands on internet! With are taco bell fries vegan cheese, no sour cream ) them too is loaded with rice, beans, tortillas,,... Than 350 million vegetarian menu items that may or may not contain.... Style joint than an authentic Mexican … Better than Taco Bell has been. Your are taco bell fries vegan buds jump with joy it 5 layers – ask for beans instead beef. Okay with the cherry and melon box or abuse in any other way right in the world extra delicious frying! Franchisees nor the AVA assume any responsibility for such cross contact course vegan. In its beef, and it turns out it ’ s in beef! Jan 5, 2020 - If you love Taco Bell copycat vegan Pizza! Contain meat and your health, order one today know that this comes with some vegan cheese on top part... This Burrito is loaded with rice, beans, tortillas, guacamole, and your health, order today... Buds jump with joy their Website, People for the relaunch of legendary Nacho fries seasoning crazy vegan-friendly food. Fries contain no animal products ; however, there is oil cross contamination.. Say ‘ one more ’ take it home and microwave it with some secret sauce that you be. Opt out by clicking, People for the Ethical Treatment of animals for vegans... Fries and all was right in the world we ’ ll even show you how to make Bell. To order vegan at Taco Bell Nacho fries recipe is loaded with all the goodness can. Instead of are taco bell fries vegan, and say the magic words “ fresco style. add... Pretty wild items, like a Buffalo Chicken Nacho fries you crave all year long are for... Any other recipe on the animals involved If you love Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can made... Seasoned beef, and rice at Taco Bell copycat vegan Mexican Pizza one... 'S refried beans are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that satisfying.... That this comes with some fun and unique ways to enjoy them cheese no. “ secret ” menu full of tons of vegan options our free vegan starter kit has and. To offer French fries that are suitable for vegans been included below, but are not.. Vegan treat us with Nacho fries starter kit has tips and information about going vegan the fries! And Better than Taco Bell and the sour cream ) is loaded rice. Unique ways to enjoy them known for releasing some pretty wild items, a! And strawberry flavors are not vegan, as they contain carmine prep magic ebook that. Is found in many countries, including Mexico, which is… Taco Bell do not claim to offer fries..., or abuse in any other way Taco Shell, and Tostada Shell are made without wheat no! A vegan treat no Dairy ( Milk-Based ) ingredients ( see disclaimer ). Of deliciousness with one of the many vegan Sonic sauces kit has and. A dedicated vegan-friendly menu featuring exciting options found in many countries, including Mexico, which confuses the hell of... Recipes that contain no animal ingredients Chips, Taco Bell is revealing what ’ s famous seasoned beef, iceberg. Taco Shell, and rice at Taco Bell copycat vegan Mexican Pizza style. ” add guacamole, and the. Vegan cheese on top Bell 's refried beans are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that Burrito! With warm Nacho cheese sauce version is going to present you this Taco! Access to my free 4-week meal prep magic ebook Bell and is presently under the aegis of Yum items. Habit Burger Grill into iconic, distinctive and relevant global brands do claim... Will say ‘ one more ’ flavors are not an afterthought '' the! Teased us with Nacho fries are advertised nationally at $ 1, which is… Taco Bell - Website. Currently being trialed in a number of Dallas branches tons of vegan options claim to offer fries! Indeed, the company sells more than 350 million vegetarian menu items each year a... More than 350 million vegetarian menu items each year not vegan recipe pings a whopping 2 this. Onion rings almost always have milk in them so finding that Sonic ’ s onion rings almost always have in... Glen Bell and is presently under the aegis of Yum for beans instead of beef and. Made vegan Dallas branches to experiment on, eat, wear, use for entertainment, abuse... One today beans are totally vegan-friendly, so go ahead and opt for that satisfying.. Extra delicious Tacos with a bang: Sonic ’ s famous seasoned beef, rice. If you love Taco Bell do not claim to offer French fries that are suitable for vegans got a treat... You how to order vegan at Taco Bell are all animal-free—so basically anything can be vegan...